USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

The latest information on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is available on For USDOT-specific COVID-19 resources, please visit our page.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Key Personnel

Lucinda Lessley
Acting Administrator

Vice Admiral Jack Buono, USMS
Superintendent, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Tamekia Flack
Chief Counsel

Gregory Kammerer
Executive Director

Kevin M. Tokarski Associate Administrator for Strategic Sealift

Michael Carter
Acting Associate Administrator for Environment And Compliance

Bill Paape
Associate Administrator for Ports and Waterways

David Heller
Acting Associate Administrator for Business and Finance Development

Corey Beckett
Associate Administrator for Budget and Programs

Delia Davis
Associate Administrator for Administration

Deputy Associate Administrators
  • Douglas Harrington
    Deputy Associate Administrator for Federal Sealift
  • Anthony Fisher 
    Deputy Associate Administrator for Commercial Sealift
  • Shashi Kumar 
    Deputy Associate Administrator for National Coordinator for Maritime Education and Training
    Other Key officials
  • Daryl Hart
    Director, Office of Civil Rights
  • Douglas McDonald
    Director, Office of Policy and Plans
Last updated: Monday, December 20, 2021